Movies

Browse by Title
Browse by Release Date

This American Life Encore

Rating:No Rating
Genre:Program
Release Date:May 7, 2009
Running time:120 minutes
Distributor:National CineMedia

Description: By popular demand "This American Life" returns to the big screen for an ENCORE presentation on Thursday, May 7. Ira Glass's wildly popular radio show will be re-broadcast to select movie theaters nationwide. Take advantage of a second chance to catch "This American Life" on the big screen Thursday, May 7, 2009, at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / and 8 p.m. PT (also 8 p.m. in Arizona and 7 p.m. in Hawaii). The program was originally recorded on April 23rd, 2009. "This American Life" is not rated but should be treated as PG.

Movie summaries and listings powered by Cinema-Source

highlights

Zika Virus Q&A: 4 Facts for Pregnant Women & Families
Zika virus is pretty scary. Pregnant or not, learn what steps to take to protect your family from Zika, including travel restrictions and mosquito bite prevention.

Find Today's Newest & Best Children's Books
Looking for newly released books for your child? Try our Book Finder tool to search for new books by age, type, and theme!

Ommm! 5 Meditation & Mindfulness Activities for Families
Family meditation and mindfulness can help reduce anxiety and promote health and happiness. Learn some fun and easy mindfulness activities for kids, and set them on the path to inner peace!

Ready for Kindergarten?
Try our award-winning Kindergarten Readiness app! This easy-to-use checklist comes with games and activities to help your child build essential skills for kindergarten. Download the Kindergarten Readiness app today!

stay connected

Sign up for our free email newsletters and receive the latest advice and information on all things parenting.

Enter your email address to sign up or manage your account.

Facebook icon Facebook icon Follow Us on Pinterest

editor’s picks