Super Bowl MVPs

Game Date Most Valuable Player Team
XLIX Feb. 1, 2015 Tom Brady New England
XLVIII Feb. 2, 2014 Malcolm Smith Seattle
XLVII Feb. 3, 2013 Joe Flacco Baltimore
XLVI Feb. 5, 2012 Eli Manning New York
XLV Feb. 6, 2011 Aaron Rodgers Green Bay
XLIV Feb. 7, 2010 Drew Brees New Orleans
XLIII Feb. 1, 2009 Santonio Holmes Pittsburgh
XLII Feb. 3, 2008 Eli Manning New York
XLI Feb. 4, 2007 Peyton Manning Indianapolis
XL Feb. 5, 2006 Hines Ward Pittsburgh
XXXIX Feb. 6, 2005 Deion Branch New England
XXXVIII Feb. 1, 2004 Tom Brady New England
XXXVII Jan. 26, 2003 Dexter Jackson Tampa Bay
XXXVI Feb. 3, 2002 Tom Brady New England
XXXV Jan. 28, 2001 Ray Lewis Baltimore
XXXIV Jan. 30, 2000 Kurt Warner St. Louis
XXXIII Jan. 31, 1999 John Elway Denver
XXXII Jan. 25, 1998 Terrell Davis Denver
XXXI Jan. 26, 1997 Desmond Howard Green Bay
XXX Jan. 28, 1996 Larry Brown Dallas
XXIX Jan. 29, 1995 Steve Young San Francisco
XXVIII Jan. 30, 1994 Emmitt Smith Dallas
XXVII Jan. 31, 1993 Troy Aikman Dallas
XXVI Jan. 26, 1992 Mark Rypien Washington
XXV Jan. 27, 1991 Ottis Anderson Giants
XXIV Jan. 28, 1990 Joe Montana San Francisco
XXIII Jan. 22, 1989 Jerry Rice San Francisco
XXII Jan. 31, 1988 Doug Williams Washington
XXI Jan. 25, 1987 Phil Simms Giants
XX Jan. 26, 1986 Richard Dent Chicago
XIX Jan. 20, 1985 Joe Montana San Francisco
XVIII Jan. 22, 1984 Marcus Allen Los Angeles Raiders
XVII Jan. 30, 1983 John Riggins Washington
XVI Jan. 24, 1982 Joe Montana San Francisco
XV Jan. 25, 1981 Jim Plunkett Oakland
XIV Jan. 20, 1980 Terry Bradshaw Pittsburgh
XIII Jan. 21, 1979 Terry Bradshaw Pittsburgh
XII Jan. 15, 1978 Randy White and Harvey Martin Dallas
XI Jan. 9, 1977 Fred Biletnikoff Oakland
X Jan. 18, 1976 Lynn Swann Pittsburgh
IX Jan. 12, 1975 Franco Harris Pittsburgh
VIII Jan. 13, 1974 Larry Csonka Miami
VII Jan. 14, 1973 Jake Scott Miami
VI Jan. 16, 1972 Roger Staubach Dallas
V Jan. 17, 1971 Chuck Howley1 Dallas
IV Jan. 11, 1970 Len Dawson Kansas City
III Jan. 12, 1969 Joe Namath New York
II Jan. 14, 1968 Bart Starr Green Bay
I Jan. 15, 1967 Bart Starr Green Bay

NOTE: 1. Chuck Howley (Super Bowl V) is the only player to be named MVP despite being on the losing team.

Information Please® Database, © 2014 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Pro Football
Super Bowls I-XLII


Where Should Newborns Sleep?
We've rounded up all the alternatives and considerations to make a safe choice for your new addition.

Find Today's Newest & Best Children's Books!
Looking for newly released books for your child? Try our new Book Finder tool to search for new books by age, type, and theme, and create reading lists for kids!

5 Tips to Help Make Your Child Self-Sufficient
Follow these tips to help your child become self-sufficient, and help him learn the skills he'll need to take care of himself.

Ready for Kindergarten?
Try our award-winning Kindergarten Readiness app! This easy-to-use checklist comes with games and activities to help your child build essential skills for kindergarten. Download the Kindergarten Readiness app today!

stay connected

Sign up for our free email newsletters and receive the latest advice and information on all things parenting.

Enter your email address to sign up or manage your account.

Facebook icon Facebook icon Follow Us on Pinterest

editor’s picks